robertsonyurt

Ecological lifestyle

Day 2 of 10DBC    Why I want to live the freedom lifestyle

Leave a comment

The reason I want to live a freedom lifestyle is because I have always believed, and do still believe, that I was born into this world to be an inspiration. Against the odds, my birth mother gave birth to me, against family and social stigma. Adopted at 3 weeks of age. Raised by two lovely parents, and a Sister, I was blessed. I always felt “different” though. Unique is a good word. I now choose to live in a unique Yurt.

I am unique. We each are. Always striving to stretch out, with mane and tail flying this Sagittarius is happiest with people and purpose. Being constrained is no fun. Fun is good. Fun to travel to share time with family, friends, strangers ..friends to be. To connect. Fun to explore, learn from life that has been, and is, and share skills. KOTO …know one, teach one. Fun to plant seeds and watch them grow.

Spending time with the nomads of Tibet was an experience that touched my soul. They are so resourceful. The yaks provide milk, food, fibre and insulation.

Gardening, creating, being in touch with my soul through my environment … These times make me happy. Masanobu Fukuoka said “The ultimate goal of farming is not the growing of crops, but the cultivation and perfection of human beings.”

I aim for holistic freedom, including but not limited to, financial, physical, emotional, spiritual and ecologically sustainable. I was created to fulfil a purpose, to learn, share, connect, and most of all …live a long life, love, and leave a legacy.

http://suitcaseentrepreneur.com/10-day-blog-challenge/10dbc-day-2?inf_contact_key=da086ea871d660bbe0e53d6be6e2ebcdde25dcf6717683fc29a1af888c1b59de
  

Author: Jillit

Greetings and welcome. The Theme of my Blog is about endeavouring to live an Ecological Lifestyle, based on Permaculture Principles. Some of the Topics we will explore in an entertaining manner all radiate out from 3 main slices of living ... Shelter (Yurts and Round Houses), Warmth and Food. A very special person once wrote "Learn From The Past, Think for Tomorrow ... Act Today". I have carried a little motto in my wallet for years ..."We are more of who we are because of the connections we have made". I look forward to our connections. ;-)

Leave a Reply

